January 7, 2013

  • Do You Keep Secrets From Your Better Half??

                                                       Secrets

       

        Have you ever woke up in the middle of the night and looked over at the snoozer next to you and wonder….“What dirty little secrets are you carrying that I don’t know about?” Then you start to dwell on the issue and before long you’re pissed! You quietly reach over and smack your bedmate in the forehead and then you quickly flip over and pretend to be snoring while that person bolts upright swatting at flying monkeys. You know….and they know….that you know….what they know….but don’t know….what they know….you know?

        People do carry secrets their entire life and in all honesty, no spouse can really say they know absolutely everything about their better half. I have secrets that are known to me and me alone, with the exception of Minnie Mouse at Disneyland whom, as a teenager, I mistakenly assumed was a girl dressed up like the mouse. In reality, it was a short Latino guy in his 40’s. I was chastised by being tossed from the park with only my souvenir mouse ears and the shameful secret that I had groped a lonely guy from Cuba dressed in a rat suit. Anyway…the point I’m trying to make is that we all have something to ‘hide’ or to simply withhold from those we love or drink beer with. Have wives and girlfriends ever wondered why, sometimes, there’s more of their panties and bras in the dirty laundry than they wore that week? Have men ever worried about why their ladies get hot flashes every time they drive by a biker bar?? Secrets!! Stuff you will never know about because you’ll be dead when they write their decadent memoirs. Secrets and more secrets!!! Some married men, who travel a lot, don’t always spend their evenings away from home visiting all night museums and zoos.

        Teenage girls will often hide their tattoos from their Moms for years until their younger pervert brother videos them coming out of the shower and the scene accidentally splices into the middle of a recorded birthday party the parents are watching later with grandma. Family secrets are seldom sacred or hidden for long. Tossing your teen’s bedroom will usually reveal more secrets than the Pentagon. I can write a behemoth size blog about political secrets, but a few days later I might end up being one of those secrets….just saying. Secrets about galactic aliens like Honey Boo Boo or those guys on Jersey Shore. What about those Chinese ‘doubles’ walking around pretending to be American CEOs and Cabinet Members! Then there’s the secret rumors about the Speaker of The House, John Boehner, being….an android! The hair and the frozen lips give him away. There is also the much older Pelosi model that tends to short circuit and babble.

        I have found, throughout the years, to always come clean during any inquisition Wifey puts me through. To reveal my secrets and be willing to accept any and all unfair consequences and punishment for being truthful and honest. The fact that I don’t willingly volunteer the information by yanking skeletons out of my closet, should not go against me. In my heart, I do believe there is a ’Statute of Limitations’ on all secrets more than five years old, or even those perpetrated in another state, or maybe county. Also, the legality gets a little fuzzy when it comes to secrets initiated under the influence. But, none the less, as far as secrets go…honesty is the best policy, as long as that policy has a time warranty. Some of you will outburst with the comment “BULL!!” That will be the group of individuals who have no secrets and are totally open and revealing to their mates and the entire world……please refer to paragraph #4 about aliens and androids.

                                                                                                                                                    Charlie…..or is it?

Comments (10)

  • Hah! I will be taking my secrets to the grave. For if not, they will surely put me there!

  • Not worth keeping secrets he would most likely find out anyway because I am just not good at secrets when it comes to him 

  • I have secrets, but I think everyone does. Everyone knows politicians are robots or pod people or really smart zombies.

  • I think everyone has secrets. The more time you spend around that person and getting to know them, the more those secrets will be exposed. When you are harboring secrets and telling lies, then it becomes an issue.

  • What good is a secret if you tell it  their absolutely worthless once told – cross my heart and hope to die 

  • Early on I issued a disclaimer that anything I said in my sleep could not be held against me, just for that reason. Yea, I have secrets, but not the kind of secrets that would harm him. We agreed that our past stays in the past and we don’t ask for sordid details.

  • @SisterMae - I have secrets, Mae. I told two to my wife and she laughed at one and said that I got exactly what I deserved, awful as it was. That shocked me. I had felt very horribly abused in grade school and she said I deserved it.

    No more secrets to her.

  • hello everyone,
       i want to appreciate
    Dr Okoase for the great work and help he has render to me, i was in a
    relationship with my man for 5years all of a sudden he break up with me never
    knew he is not coming back to until i seek the help of Dr Okoase to bring him
    back to me with his historical powers. the most reason why i am glad is that i
    now have someone that can be helping me in any way of my problem, not only in a
    relationship problem but in every aspect of my life. i can boldly say i am the
    first person that Dr Okoase have help this new year 2013, so with this i will
    give him all the thanks for the help he has done for me this season. so i will
    not be greedy enough to hide his email so that you will not contact him cause i
    know you have the same problem that i just pass through. so my dear if you any
    problem in your relationship,job or business please kindly contact this great
    spell caster on his email:
    templeofgreatspell@gmail.com

      once more i say a big thanks to you for the work you have been doing in my
    life and everyone that you have help before and those that you will still help
    this year.
    Melissa Roy

  • Of course I don’t keep secrets from my other half…no way…no how…no lie…RIGHT!  If he knew everything about me where would the intrigue be?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *