January 11, 2013

  • Stop Babbling!!….people don’t make sense anymore.

    WHAT DID YOU MEAN TO SAY??

                   

        We have advanced from a race of babbling barbarians, over 10,000 years ago, to a modern culture of babbling cosmopolitans. We have, sadly, been mentally downsized in the fine art of being rhetorically cogent. We don’t know how to use words! Now, the word rhetorical is to often a catch-all word for those who use English like a cheap Bombay hooker. You can grunt and groan anything you verbally conjure up and refer to it as being rhetorically adequate or even objectively subjective. I’m starting to confuse myself….so let me get to the goiter of my point. When someone asks the question, “Is the glass half empty or is it half full?” — it’s obvious this Confucian wannabe never worked as a bartender. What a stupid reference to make about life! After I leave the smorgasbord….“Am I half full or half empty?” And what the hell does “half ass” mean?? Is it something to do with cloning? “The ends justify the means.” I was well into my thirties before I ever figured this one out, and it was while trying to cover my ass on my tax returns. Then there’s, “Don’t mind him, he really does have a good heart” —and a sorry immature attitude that’s just looking for a cyclonic ass-whooping! Sorry, flashbacks.

        Last of all, the great elocutionist Socrates said, “Know thy self.” Three simple words. A rhetorical masterpiece. To my way of clear thinking, it’s obvious the old pervert was talking about masturbating and from the many references to his male groupies, they were all famous for knowing each other’s self as well. Too bad about the hemlock smoothie. Aside from all this….my point is, just keep it simple. Let the politicians and theologians do their rhetorical mumble jumble and let us just communicate in our plain ancestral gibberish, which is somewhere between rap and yodeling.

                                                                                                    Charlie

    DISCLAIMER: That little comment about my taxes was for the sake of swelling my humorous varicosity and was only a half truth……what the hell is a half truth? A half lie?? Gawd, my head hurts!

     

                                          
     

Comments (2)

  • Normal
    0
    21

    false
    false
    false

    MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

    Great, This
    is really amazing page, here, I really enjoyed reading your thoughts, I will
    definitely share this article to my friends out there.voyance gratuite tarot

    /* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:”Tableau Normal”;
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-parent:”";
    mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin:0cm;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:10.0pt;
    font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-ansi-language:#0400;
    mso-fareast-language:#0400;
    mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

  • Thank you for the efforts you have made in creating this blog, more information is also shared that one of the values ​​of democracy … if I can do anything to help this site I’ll be happy .. Good luck!

    consultation voyance  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *