May 24, 2013

  • Old Farts Need Love Too….!

     

    SWEET MAMA

        

         After 66 years of living among the humanoids, I have surmised several absolutes about us all. Time can really be slow when we have to wait, too quick when we’re afraid, too long when we have to grieve, too short when we want to party, but….for those of us who love, time is truly an eternity. It only takes a small amount of hope to kindle love, but sometimes our hopes are as fragile as a young girl’s dreams. We spend our younger years waiting for love to come to us and then, as we age, we haphazardly seek it out. Meeting people in bars or on line who have bled out most of their love, with heart’s as neglected as a garden of dead flowers and shriveled hopes.

        Wifey and I have been blessed from day one with many treasures. First off, her tender attention to my every boo-boo and of course the excitement of my raging stallion lust! I  also do laundry. Most important, there has been a never ending plague of affection between us from the very beginning. Our first kiss occurred after we started repeating the same conversations over and over, and words became superfluous. I guess it was a natural reaction for shutting each other up. Fact was, she was an excellent kisser and hugger and fortunately, I was a magnificent one. I’m not saying we didn’t enjoy our discussions, not at all, cause I already knew I was half way in love with her when she let me do most of the talking!

         Well, many years have passed and she has allowed me to get away with a lot. In return, I have allowed her to remind me of that fact each and every day. I’m not going to get into any detail about the way I feel about her, except to say, if Wifey were to live fifty more years, I pray that I live the same…minus one day, cause I’ll never have the strength to live on, even one day without her. 

                                                                                                                             Charlie

     

     

Comments (2)

  • This was so sweet.

  • Seems Xanga is likely to close down. Thank you for sharing your blogs
    with me. Even at times when I did not comment. I wish you the best
    should we loose contact. I am not giving through alternatives. I do not
    know where I will migrate my blogging. But I want to say thank you for
    being part of the Xanga community. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *